[Lunar New Years Special Y-terview 2] Kim Donghan “Intersection/meeting with the 98 line friends from ‘Produce 101’… Shall treat Keonhee and Hwanwoong a meal”

Artist Kim Donghan (22) responded to ‘ONEUS’ Keonhee.

Last month on the 29th, Kim Donghan met with YTN Star and had a 2019 Lunar New Year special interview. He appeared wearing a subtle grey Hanbok, and as much as his nickname is ‘Concept Expert’, he put away his charisma that’s fancy and powerful on stage for a while, and showed his goofy and cheerful charms.

In the interview on that day, he talked about ‘ONEUS’, a group that debuted the previous month. There are members in ‘ONEUS’ that appeared on Mnet’s ‘Produce 101’ Season 2 together as Kim Donghan and became close friends as the ‘98 line’. And they also mentioned Kim Donghan in a recent interview that they did.

‘ONEUS’ member Keonhee who wrote his self-introduction in an interview done with YTN Star before, at the question that asked ‘Which celebrity do you want to meet while promoting?’, he picked Kim Donghan and wrote that “Because he said he will buy me food but I still haven’t gotten it”, gaining interest.

When asked for a feedback to Keonhee, Kim Donghan responded “It makes me feel bad just by him calling his senior ‘Donghan-ie’” and while being chatty, “As Lee Keonhee did that rude action, as his senior, I must discipline him”, while laughing.

He said “I went to ONEUS’s fan showcase, as I always saw them with no make-up, I thought it was cool when I saw their stage” and “The 98 line is originally close so we can do this kind of jokes. As ONEUS is currently promoting, I planned to meet Keonhee and Hwanwoong. Then I shall treat them to a meal once”, he promised.

Other than Keonhee, he’s still close with other 98 line friends that appeared in ‘Produce 101’ Season 2 together. Kim Donghan said “There isn’t a time where all of us can meet, so there hasn’t been once where all the 98 line gathered, but I’ll push for a 98 line intersection once if there’s a chance.

In the interview on that day, Kim Donghan talked about his goals for the year, and gave his New Year greetings to the YTN Star readers. He said “If my debut last year made me known, this year I want to improve a little bit more in the future” and “Happy New Year, I hope that it will be a year where everything will go smoothly”.

Kim Donghan made his face known for the first time to the viewers when he appeared on Mnet ‘Produce 101’ Season 2 as a trainee in 2017. After the broadcast ended, he promoted in a project group called ‘JBJ’, and debuted as a solo artist last June. He released songs like ‘Sunset’ and ‘Good Night Kiss’.

+ Original article: https://m.entertain.naver.com/read?oid=052&aid=0001249395

+ Translations by @kimsdonghan (Twitter). May contain inaccuracies. Do not repost without credits.

Leave a comment